Skip to main content

Board Members

Alpine Independent School District

Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees are elected to three-year terms, with elections conducted annually on a rotating basis.  The election cycle is as follows:  Single Member Districts 2 and 6 – May 2020, and in 3 year intervals, thereafter
Single Member Districts 1, 3, and 4 – May 2021​, and in 3 year intervals, thereafter
Single Member Districts 5 and 7 – May 2022, and in 3 year intervals, thereafter
If a vacancy occurs, prior to the end of the term, a trustee is appointed by the Board to fullfill the unexpired term. 

 

Single-Member District 1
Eddie Natera, Board President
Email:  enatera@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Elected May, 2012 – Current term expires:  May, 2021

Single-Member District 2
Joe Portillo
Email:  jportillo@alpineisd.net

Term of Office:  Apppointed August, 2019 – Current term expires:  May, 2020

Single-Member District 3
James Jones
Email:  jjones@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Elected May, 2014 – Current term expires:  May, 2021

Single-Member District 4
Rachel Llanez
Email:  rllanez@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Elected May, 2018 – Current term expires:  May, 2021

Single-Member District 5
Justin Cross, Board Secretary
Email:  jcross@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Appointed September, 2009– Current term expires:  May, 2022

Single-Member District 6
Dr. Adrian Billings
Email:  abillings@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Elected May, 2017– Current term expires:  May, 2020

Single-Member District 7
Mary McCallister, Board Vice-President
Email:  mmccallister@alpineisd.net
Term of Office:  Appointed January, 2015 – Current term expires:  May, 2022